Holiday list 2019 for central government employees

0
19

Holiday list 2019 for central government employees

Here is the Central Government Holiday list 2019. The Central government employees in New Delhi and outside the capital city shall observe the following list of holidays.

Here we are providing you with the full list, which also includes the restricted holiday list as well.

Central Government Holiday List 2019:

1 Republic Day 26-Jan Saturday
2 Mahavir Jayanti 17-Apr Wednesday
3 Good Friday 19-Apr Friday
4 Buddha Purnima 18-May Saturday
5 Idu’l Fitr 05-Jun Wednesday
6 Id-ul-Zuha 12-Aug Monday
7 Independence Day 15-Aug Thursday
8 Muharram 10-Sep Tuesday
9 Gandhi Jayanti 02-Oct Wednesday
10 Dussehra 08-Oct Tuesday
11 Diwali 27-Oct Sunday
12 Milad-un-Nabi 10-Nov Sunday
13 Guru Nanak’s Jayanti 12-Nov Tuesday
14 Christmas Day 25-Dec Wednesday

 

In addition to the 14 holidays, 3 more can be compulsorily selected from the list below in consultation with the coordination committee of the respective states. An additional day for Dussehra Holi Janmashtami Maha Shivratri Ganesh Chaturthi/Vinayak Chaturthi Makar Sankranti Rath Yatra Onam Pongal Sri Panchami/Basant Panchami Vishu/ Bhai Bihu, Mashadi, Ugadi, Chaitra, Sukladi, Cheti Chand, Chhath Pooja, Karva Chauth, Vaisakhadi, Navratra, Nauraj.

ALSO SEE: Gold rallies as festive demand picks up

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here